top of page
Search

The pain I couldn't explain.

As I was getting ready for bed,

I felt this weird ache in my chest.

I fell hard on the floor and shivered again,

Clutched my body as as my breath quickened

times ten.

I lay there for a long time, seconds, minutes,

I wasn't sure,

I lay on the cold hard marble next to my

bedroom door.

I tried to call for help, but I couldn't talk.

I tried to reach my phone, but I couldn't

walk.

My body trembled in pain and grew cold,

and I swear to you I tried to be bold.

But every time I'd make a move to get back

on my feet again

My body would give into the pain I couldn't

explain.

Soon, the cold, hard floor got more

comfortable than my bed.

So I lay there for as long as I could, with all

my cries unsaid.

Tears streamed down my cheeks

The tremors I feel would keep

me from saying

exactly what I was feeling.

So I backed myself up against the wall,

Hugged my knees against my chest, feeling

small.

I couldn't call for help, and I tried, but in

vain,

I couldn't overcome the pain I couldn't

explain.


Contributed by: Rupali Goyal

83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A view on the issue of Depression

Depression, a mental health disorder characterised or associated with symptoms or feelings such as sadness, loss of interest, changes in the sleeping pattern, appetite, energy level, focus or concentr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page